Club Nintendo (Europe) offers Mario Kart trophies

After hoarding my Club Nintendo stars in the hope that the gold Legend of Zelda Epona statue would make a triumphant return I decided it was time to give up. What would my options be? I currently have just over 10,000 stars which could get me the likes of Game & Watch Ball, a cool Mario statue, a SNES controller to play Wii games on or some groovy foam wall Nintendo characters.

All that has changed as Nintendo of Europe have now unveiled three new items on their site, Mario Kart 7 trophies.

These are pretty darn sweet.

Shell trophy: Wherever you decide to put it, everyone will be dazzled by the large, shiny Green Shell resting on top. It’s around 12 x 9cm in size and slim enough to be displayed anywhere.

Leaf Trophy: This sturdy brown trophy will blow away all your friends! With a large golden Super Leaf in the centre, it’s fetching as can be, and measuring around 12 x 10cm, it’s the perfect size for any shelf!

Special Trophy: It’s glitzy, golden design, with red detail and large crown resting on top, will make you feel as smiley as the face that adorns it. Measuring approx. 12 x 10cm.

All are available from Nintendo of Europe with a cost of 5,000 stars each which is the equivalent of 20 registered 3DS games (250 stars each). The trophies are a miniature version of any full-sized trophies offered in various national Nintendo Mario Kart 7 competitions running across Europe.

I opted for the Shell and Special trophies and I have 4,395 stars to go. It’s a good job the WiiU is released this year.

Posted on 12/07/2012, in News. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find
    It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to
    give something back and aid others like you helped
    me.

Leave a Reply

